New Book of Poetry: That Woman in the Wheelchair

I’d like to announce the publication of a new book of poems, entitled That Woman in the Wheelchair, available at amazon.

This volume of poetry contains twenty years of writing, from the time I acquired my disability until the present.  It was greatly shaped by feedback from readers at this blog, as well as many in the disability community.

I’m publishing it for those who acquire disabilities or live with disability.  When I first became disabled, I sought out books before I was fortunate enough to meet mentors in the disability community.   Reading about others’ experiences, although I knew no two people had the same journey, helped me a great deal.  I hope that making these poems available will help others.

Thank you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment